Coaches Directory

Gahanna-Jefferson Athletic Department

Director of Athletics – Kathryn Harris – harrisk@gjps.org

Assistant Athletic Director: Matt Gilmore – gilmorem@gjps.org

Middle School Athletic Director: Jenn Henley – henleyj@gjps.org

Head Athletic Trainer: Mike Townsend – cory.townsend@ohiohealth.com

Strength Coach: Bernardo Amerson – amersonb@gjps.org

Equipment Manager: Antwan Simmons

Fall Sports:

Fall Cheerleading:  Tara Fisher – fishert@gjps.org

MS Fall Cheerleading: Kenzie Thoen – thoenk@gjps.org

Boys Cross Country: Ryan Beck – beckr@gjps.org

Girls Cross Country: Ernie Ziegler – zieglere@gjps.org

MSE Cross Country: Brian Antrim – antrimb@gjps.org

MSS Cross Country: Cale Garber – garberc@gjps.org

MSW Cross Country: Nick Troutman – nick.troutman2291@gmail.com

Football: Bruce Ward – wardbj@gjps.org

MS Football: Tom Fogel – fogelt@gjps.org

Girls Golf:  Chase Huddle – chasehuddle20@gmail.com

MS Girls Golf: Steve Wenz – swenz1000@gmail.com

Boys Golf: Lori Scott  – scottl@gjps.org &  Judy Ratzenberger – ratzenbergerj@gjps.org

MS Boys Golf: Paul Demchak – demchakp@gjps.org

Boys Soccer: Matt Kovach – kovachm@gjps.org

Girls Soccer:  Nick Eley – eleyn@gjps.org

Girls Tennis: Chris Schwinnen – schwinnenc@gjps.org

MS Girls Tennis: Alex Henry – mralexanderhenry@gmail.com

Girls Volleyball: Ashanti Slone – slonea@gjps.org

MSE Volleyball 8: Erica Shearer – shearere@gjps.org

MSE Volleyball 7: Shaun Servick – shaunservick@gmail.com

MSS Volleyball 8: David Keefe – dkeefe555@aol.com

MSS Volleyball 7: Connor Quick – quickc@gjps.org

MSW Volleyball 8: Kelsey Snyder – snyderke@gjps.org

MSW Volleyball 7: Hannah Smith – hannah.smith@otterbein.edu

Winter Sports:

Boys Basketball: Tony Staib – staibt@gjps.org

MSE Boys Basketball 8: Matt Barnes – matt@barnestaxservices.com

MSE Boys Basketball 7: Payton Dearth – dearth.payton@gmail.com

MSW Boys Basketball 8:Tom Fogel – fogelt@gjps.org

MSW Boys Basketball 7: Ian Jinks – jinksi@gjps.org

MSS Boys Basketball 8: Malvin Long – themayne@aol.com

MSS Boys Basketball 7: Josh Browning – jjbrowning2001@gmail.com

Girls Basketball: Ronald Bailey – rbailey@trillforever.com

MSE Girls Basketball 8: Jordan Owens – jcowens1223@gmail.com

MSE Girls Basketball 7: Joshua Goody – goodyj@gjps.org

MSW Girls Basketball 8: Chauncey Cumberlander – ccumberlander14@gmail.com

MSW Girls Basketball 7: Damon Mozer – mozer.damon@yahoo.com

MSS Girls Basketball 8: Kevin Leopold – leopoldk@gjps.org

MSS Girls Basketball 7: Frannie Frazier – ffrazier2017@gmail.com

Bowling (Boys & Girls): Yvonne Quiero – quieroy@gjps.org

Ice Hockey: Kevin Schodorf – schodorfk@gjps.org

Swimming:  Jeff Riegler – buckeyehouses@gmail.com

Wrestling:  Mike Flusche – michelflusche65@hotmail.com

MSW Wrestling: Chad Garver – cgarver@columbuslibrary.org

MSS/MSE Wrestling: Tony Lenhart – tnlenhart@gmail.com

Winter Cheerleading:  Tara Fisher – fishert@gjps.org

MS Winter Cheerleading: Kenzie Thoen – thoenk@gjps.org

Spring Sports:

Baseball:  Mike Shade – shadem@gjps.org

Boys Lacrosse:   Collin Blaney – blaneycm@yahoo.com

MS Boys Lacrosse:   Marcus Phelps – mqp0425@yahoo.com

Girls Lacrosse: Stephanie Belz – sbelz2016@yahoo.com

MS Girls Lacrosse: Selene Kelley – kelleys@gjps.org

Softball: Jim Campolo – campolo13@yahoo.com

MSW/ MSE Softball 8 :

MSW/ MSE Softball 7 : Erin Mowery – emowrey19@gmail.com

MSS Softball 8 :TBA

MSS Softball 7 : TBA

Boys Tennis: Chris Schwinnen – schwinnenc@gjps.org

MS Boys Tennis: TBA

Boys Track & Field:  Shawn Johnston – johnstonsh@gjps.org

MSE Boys Track & Field:  Josh Goody – goodyj@gjps.org

MSS Boys Track & Field:  Jerry Tackett – tackett.1@napls.us

MSW Boys Track & Field:  Kevin James – thejackal029@yahoo.com

Girls Track & Field: Roger Whittaker – whittakerr@gjps.org

MSE Girls Track & Field: Dave Palguta – palgutad@gjps.org

MSS Girls Track & Field: Kassy Hiller – hillerk@gjps.org

MSW Girls Track & Field: Jason Murnen – murnenj@gjps.org

Boys Volleyball:  Mike Sage – sagemike52@yahoo.com